Search Artist by First Letter :

Merle Haggard

From The King To The Barrooms
Hump 017

Merle Haggard From The King To The Barrooms

  • CD1: 1. Misery And Gin
  • CD1: 2. I Think I'll Just Stay Here And Drink
  • CD1: 3. Back To The Barrooms Again
  • CD1: 4. I Don't Want To Sober Up Tonight
  • CD1: 5. Leonard
  • CD1: 6. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
  • CD1: 7. Make-Up And Faded Blue Jeans
  • CD1: 8. Love Me Tender
  • CD1: 9. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  • CD1: 10. My Own Kind Of Hat
  • CD1: 11. Red Bandana
  • CD1: 12. Blue Suede Shoes
  • CD1: 13. Footlights
  • CD1: 14. Don't Be Cruel
  • CD1: 15. If We're Not Back In Love By Monday
  • CD1: 16. Take Me Back And Try Me One More Time
  • CD1: 17. I'll Always Be Glad To Take You Back
  • CD1: 18. That's All Right
  • CD1: 19. It's Been A Great Afternoon
  • CD1: 20. Ramblin' Fever
  • CD1: 21. It Makes No Difference Now
  • CD1: 22. I'm ALways On A Mountain When I Fall
  • CD1: 23. Rainbow Stew
  • CD1: 24. From Graceland To The Promised Land

From The King To The Barrooms

From The King To The Barroooms brings together some of Merle Haggard's best loved songs, together with a selection of his Elvis covers.

This compilation includes recordings Merle made for MCA between 1977 and 1981 when he chalked up no less than eleven country top tens for MCA, all included here. Whether sounding wearied or overjoyed, reflective, annoyed or animated, Merle Haggardís writing and vocals embody the essence of country music at its best.

Also included are tracks from Merle's Elvis tribute album 'From Graceland to the Promised Land', released just a few weeks after the King passed away back in 1977, you can tell when listening to his distinctive renditions of Blue Suede Shoes, Thatís All Right and Love Me Tender that this was a heartfelt tribute to a musical idol by a genuine fan.