Search Artist by First Letter :

Julie Roberts

Men & Mascara
Hump 005

Julie Roberts Men & Mascara

  • CD1: 1 Paint And Pillows
  • CD1: 2. Smile
  • CD1: 3. Too Damn Young
  • CD1: 4 Men & Mascara
  • CD1: 5. First To Never Know
  • CD1: 6. Chasin' Whiskey
  • CD1: 7. A Bridge That's Burning
  • CD1: 8. Girl Next Door
  • CD1: 9. Lonely Alone
  • CD1: 10 That Ain't A Crime
  • CD1: 11. Mama Don't Cry
  • CD1: 12. All I Want Is You

Men & Mascara

Men & Mascara is Julie Roberts acclaimed new album.

Following her debut album in 2004, Roberts has become the most significant new female artist on the country scene. Though she has the glamour-girl look of a Faith Hill, the Southern bluesiness of her vocal phrasing is closer to Lucinda Williams, and the fiddle and steel guitar that dominate Byron Gallimore's production show country music making few concessions to pop. Roberts, with her deep, blues-soaked voice that poignantly captures the pain of the wronged and forgotten, has quickly became a favourite of the fans and music critics alike.

"With the country-blues sound of Bonnie Raitt and the voice - and looks - of Faith Hill, it won't be long before Julie Roberts is a household's an album we'll be hearing a lot about come Grammy time."
- In Touch magazine